The Licensing Blog

zithromax 250mg,where to buy Valtrex? Buy Synthroid - Levothyroxine,buy Clomid

LIMA Names New Executives to Board of Directors

May27LIMA(2)The International Licensing Industry Merchandisers’ Association (LIMA) elected five new members to its Board of Directors for the industry’s global trade organization. Terms are for three years beginning on July 1, 2017. In addition, Cindy Levitt, SVP merchandise and marketing, Hot Topic, was re-elected as vice chairman; and Ted Larkins, SVP/general manager, CPLG North America was re-elected as board designate to the Executive Committee, each for one-year terms. Ciaran Coyle, global vice president and head, Global Brand Licensing, Electrolux Global Marketing, continues as LIMA Board Chairman.

The LIMA Board of Directors for 2017 are as follows:

  • JJ Ahearn – managing director, Licensing Street, LLC
  • Marc Mostman – partner, Striker Entertainment
  • Celso Rafael – general manager, Exim Character Licenciamento e Marketing Ltda.
  • Steven Scebelo – vice president, licensing and business development, NFL Players Association
  • Jamie Stevens – executive vice president, worldwide consumer products, Sony Pictures Entertainment

Returning to the Board of Directors are:

  • Jay Asher–partner, Brandgenuity
  • Richard Barry–EVP, global merchandising officer, Toys ”R” Us, Inc.
  • David Buckley –president, Copyrights Asia Limited
  • Andrew Carley–head of global licensing, Entertainment One
  • Elise Contarsy–vice president, brand licensing, Meredith Corporation
  • Eric Karp–GM, outbound licensing, Crayola, LLC
  • Linne Kimball–vice president, strategic partnerships, The Life is Good Company
  • Kelly Knock–licensing lead/category manager, global licensing, Under Armour
  • Maria Del Carmen (Maca) Rotter Alday–CEO, Panaderia Licensing & Marketing
  • Neal Rudge–partner, Pacific Licensing Studio Pte. Ltd.
  • Leigh Anne Schwarzkopf–co-founder, Project Partners Network

Greg Battersby of The Battersby Law Group remains general counsel.

LIMA Board members whose terms expired this year are Henry Stupp, CEO, Cherokee Global Brands; Tim Kilpin, president & CEO, Activision Blizzard Consumer Products; and John Parham, president, Parham Santana.

To qualify for Board service, a LIMA member must be an active participant in the licensing industry for a minimum of five years as well as involved in one or more LIMA activities during the past three years. All candidates were required to submit a letter to the LIMA Board of Directors describing their qualifying activities and what they would contribute to the Association and the industry as a Board member.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Category: Around the Industry

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Monthly Archives